top of page

After working 12 hour+ days for a month to hit release today...


...it's not happening, and I'm miserable, but there's nothing I can do about it. The game is ready save for working leaderboards powered by Google Play Services. For some reason my game won't connect. I've created a test app that does connect to Google Play, so in theory by following that process it'll work. However, I need to remove the current app and start again because the connection seems busted, and there's no way to do that. Sadly, I can't even just release without leaderboards and patch them in later, because I don't know if they'll ever work.

I've contacted Google and they'll get back to me. Until then it's out of my hands. No amount of effort can change this. I'll just work on store listings and stuff I guess. Major disappointment as it's playing a dream and I really wanted to share.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page