top of page

Morning report


I have a semi-breakthrough with my balancing. I have formulae I'm comfortable with for costing most components which should mean they're reasonably balanced. The main weapon and secondary abilities are going to have to be more ad-hoc at the moment. I got as far as weighting cost based on range, damage, and energy requirements, but what about chance to hit? If shots are bigger, or have more spread, or move faster, you're more likely to hit your target. And what if there are other effects like splash damage or knock-back?

Long term I'd like an all encompassing formula as that'd then allow the introduction of player-created components, where you can make the weapon you want (tracking missile that splits into 4 drones each with a laser beam?) and have it costed in line with other components.

For now though, I just have to get these stats updated and see if the game works. Fingers crossed it'll be out by the weekend...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page