top of page

Morning report


Lots of work over the weekend has led to a little progress. The treasure ship has led to several changes needed under the hood, and I've had to ensure I don't do too much and push the release of Iteration 2 further out than necessary. It has no weapons other than a gravity wave to push things away, and getting that right has thrown up a real problem with proper physics based gameplay when there's no drag in space. It requires fudging the physics to behave the way I want, which is responsible for the current velocity bug on ships.

The treasure ship makes its way relentlessly to a randomly positioned wormhole, similar to the Diablo 3 treasure goblins. I thinks that's a great mechanic throwing in a secondary objective with a time limit, and I want more of these. That meant changing the AI, which needs more extensive work beyond this short-term fix.

Then in testing I've found my ship can spawn inside objects; a problem I'm sure I had solved when I implemented procedural scenery creation. I'm presently trying to debug this and it's proving a pain as the code looks good.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page