top of page

Daily blog - How little one can achieve in a day. Steam Direct started though

Another day spent developing, but it feels very little was achieved. Working on a prototype interface tweak, it was getting bogged down due to different types of interface (Unity touch tracking, NGUI buttons, screen space, UI space and world space conversion. Ugh!) I guess it's dull work and not something you can share with the world to any appreciation.

What's needed now, I think, is to refine the Early Access into a higher quality game experience rather than a prototype. Although everyone says launch early and rough, so I guess I should do that! Need to solve a Twitter-sharing bug first. Boring. But then it'll be about content and art and making things that look and play well.

Also, just started the Steam process. Tax situation isn't clear but it sounds like I can get that sorted after the fact. It'll be month before I can release anything.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page